Netflix recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Netflix recommendations

I'm fairly new to Netflix and am always looking for new shows to watch. Got a recommendation? Post it in here.
    So far I've enjoyed watching:
    -Broadchurch
    -The Fall
    -Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries
    -Rake
    -Shetland

Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, Iron Fist.

Actually, I strongly recommend Black Mirror. It's like a modern day Twilight Zone, but mostly involving new technology.
    Highlander: Dark Places

Comment

You may like Shameless. I thought season 1 of Westworld was cool.

Comment

Originally posted by Draknoir2 View Post
        You may like Shameless. I thought season 1 of Westworld was cool.
        I've heard good things about Shameless.

Comment

Shot locally. I'm so far behind, though. Like seven seasons.

Comment

Originally posted by Draknoir2 View Post
            Shot locally. I'm so far behind, though. Like seven seasons.
            Shot locally so I immediately thought to myself "I bet there's at least one Cusack in it" and sure enough.

Comment

Shameless! Great show. I got sucked into it while it'd play at my friend's house. Rather addictive, if a frustrating exercise in every character just going through the ringer over and over again, no one ever getting a break.

Westworld was amazing too!

Are either of those shows on Netflix though? They could be, but I don't recall seeing them on there. Though if we're to talk about shows beyond Netflix, Ash vs. Evil Dead is pretty much a godsend, and American Gods is... interesting.
              Highlander: Dark Places

Comment

My mistake on West World. That's HBO now. I get the streamers confused. I got it for that and Game of Thrones.

Back seasons of Shameless are on Netflix.
                Last edited by Draknoir2; 05-18-2017, 04:13 AM.

Comment

The Crown, Orange is the New Black, Grace and Frankie, The Ranch, Travelers, Rectify, The Fall, Stranger Things, Iron Fist.